Priorities Are So Off

Instead of working on my short story, I am writing a sample paper for my students.

Do you ever do that for your students? I’m not really sure it is an effective tool. I guess I’ll find out when I see how their papers turn out.

I clear don’t have my priorities straight. I’d much rather be working on my story.

Currently the issue I’m having with my story is deciding if it should go in the first or third person. I always struggle with point of view.

Of course the topic of point of view will be discussed in a post either tomorrow or later today. God willing it will be today. Hopefully I can hash out the problems here, then have it settled on paper.

Goal: two polished short stories by the end of the month to send out.

Leave a Reply

