AWP Getting My Conference On

Hey guys! I’m still alive. I know I haven’t written in a while. I always get caught up in it when the semester starts.

Well, it’s AWP Conference time, and lucky I was able to get out and make it to D.C. for the conference. Are you attending AWP? Yesterday was the first day of the panels–there were a few on Wednesday but they weren’t overly interesting. Anyway, yesterday I attended 3 panels–which is a lot I think and listened to the keynote address by Jhumpa Lahiri.

I love the AWP conference because on days when it is so easy to get discouraged and tired and not feel motivated to write it is simply inspiring. It’s like a reminder why writers do what writers do. Have you had that experience at AWP or other writerly conferences?

Since I’ve never really been a tourist in D.C. I’ve been doing some sightseeing. Today I’ll be out and about in D.C. and then might go to a panel later in the afternoon.

I’ll share some stories about the conference when I get back. I do feel wicked inspired.

You know what I mean?

Leave a Reply

