Parting is Such Bittersweet Sorrow–kind of

Today is the last possible day for me to do any last-minute revisions to my thesis. The final draft is due Monday.

Finally, I’ve gotten here.

I’m feeling super emotional today and I’m sure a good part of it is that I’m getting very close to ending a really great chapter in a so far, pretty satisfying book. Also, these past few weeks have been crazy with school coming to an end, writing final exams, parent-teacher conferences and so forth.

While my workout schedule has suffered these past months I’m eager to get this past semester behind me. Frankly, I’m quite over being a student and am ready to just be the teacher.

I’m still waiting to hear back about some professor positions. I’m neither hopeful or downtrodden, I’m just waiting.

The high school I’m working at offered me the position, I just need to pass a test and then I’m good to go. While, I’m relieved to know I have a job lined up for next year (barring I pass this test) I still don’t want to settle for a high school teaching job. But whatever.

I need to stop procrastinating, as the hours are almost up.

Wish me luck.

4 comments

  1. Your gonnna do great I’m sure. How hard could it be for a teacher as dedicated as you are? Through yor posts here on WordPress you show a lot of it. And like you said, don’t settle for less. If you want to one day become mor than an english teacher at a high school than keep movimg forward and I know you’ll be able to do it. Your determined and dedicated. All your readers can see it. You’ll do great. Sit down, breathe, then move on with your goals. Good luck!

    1. Thanks for the comment. I think this semester was a struggle because of the thesis and beginning to teach high school in the middle of a grading period. I’m confident that while I may have to teach high school for another year or so, I will definitely not be settling for anything other than what makes me happy.

      Again, thanks for the comment. I have the best readers!

Leave a Reply

