Merry Christmas!

After a traditional Italian Christmas Eve meal, I’m pretty much ready for bed. Since my mom was exhausted from cooking (that’s right my mom who is undergoing chemo cooked and entire Christmas Eve meal because she is such a busy body) my sisters and I cleaned up the house. She went to bed after we opened presents and I hope when she wakes up in the morning she is so glad the house looks like a party never happened. The only indications that Christmas Eve occurred are the leftovers.

I hope all of you have a very merry Christmas tomorrow. I’m looking forward to enjoying some more delicious traditional Italian Christmas food at my aunt’s house. I’m also looking forward to returning to my new apartment where I get to sleep in my brand new bed.

Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

