Great Friends and Great Times

After starting the weekend in a rut and feeling sorry for myself (how pathetic) I foundmyself able to turn it around thanks to my great grad school friends.  I was invited to a barbecue and it was exactly what I needed. I wasn’t worried about my work (which I got done before I went to the party) I was just into having a good time.

It was a perfect evening of wine drinking and talking about books,writing, professors and of course a good portion of it was girl talk. Can you think of anything better?

I’m just so grateful to have wonderful friends who understand how horrible a rut can be. I feel better and ready to conquer the week.

Leave a Reply

