Cookie Time

In the past few weeks, while sitting in workshop I have learned that I cannot escape the snobbery.  I want to write more about this snobbery through both the art of poetry and of course I am looking forward to venting about it here. I don’t feel like I have time to write a well thought out blog post. I bought chocolate chip cookies and I’m glad I did because they are delicious and I only have two left which I will finish today because I feel like if I don’t they will disappear. It doesn’t make sense but it does to me. I think I’ll go get those cookies now.

I started writing a huge piece of writing and I’m excited to work on this. Cookie time.

2 comments

  1. Don’t be a snob! Just read the poets and learn from them. That’s what it’s about. A poet is not a Havana cigar. OMG! That reminds me of something Natalie Goldberg said in Writing Down The Bones. 🙂

    Don’t worry about the blog post. You’re getting some work done! You can always post later, and I look forward to reading it.

Leave a Reply

